Update: I’m Still Writing

I know it’s been a few days since I’ve updated any of my social media about this blog. But don’t worry, I’m still writing, and this isn’t the usual “I’ve been so swamped with work” excuse either; I have exciting news!


Posts have started to be published at a slower rate lately, and I do apologize for that. Hopefully you guys will be just as excited as I am about my new project and that’ll make the wait for each post seem less long.

I’m working on two projects at the moment that have been taking up a good bit of my time. One of them is my Senior Night performance for my high school Orchestra. Me and my boyfriend (who is an alum of my school) are going to be performing so a good chunk of my free time is taken up by practicing.

However, the other project I’ve been working on is actually a post for this blog. I’m currently working on a colossal informational post about environmentalism that doubles as a guide on how to be more environmentally conscience. While this is a social justice blog, I do believe environmentalism is one of the biggest problems facing the world today, considering that literally every. single. person. on this planet is going to be affected by the negative impacts the human race is having on the environment. Not even rich, cishet, white men are going to be exempt from this unlike they are with practically every other problem on this planet.

In this guide, I’m covering all the major pockets of the planet that are being affected by the environment (the ocean and the land as the broad topics, and then smaller things like forests, streams, cities, rural areas, etc.) and then all of the areas that we humans can help in such as waste reduction and limiting contribution to loss of biodiversity.

This post should go up sometime in mid-to-late March of this year depending on the amount of time I have to work on it. Other posts will be going up between now and then, most likely posts that are sparked from life events like my last one was.

I’ll see you all in my next post!

Leave a Reply

